Crazy for Concerts











{September 20, 2007}   July 4th, 2004

Metallica came to Iceland and wanted to be utterly cool and shut down the air conditioning in the arena where the concert was held.  Well, that pretty much killed the concert for me.  I think there were about 15.000 people crammed into the arena (no seating) and it just got much much much too hot.  The band was great and I loved James’ grunting “yeah”s.  But I got way too hot and never since or before have I almost fainted at a concert.  And I wasn’t even in the mosh pit!!!  My hubby carried me out before the end so I missed the whole reason to go to this concert: listening to “One” live.  So.  Yeah, I missed it.  All because of the stupid air conditioning.  I don’t know if I’d like to see them again, perhaps if there was a better arrangement in *room* for the people actually there and the air conditioning being on full blast the whole time 😉

2 stars for YEAHs



Leave a comment

et cetera